Webinars/Events

Join the Australian Law Reform Commission for two upcoming webinars discussing the review of the legislative framework for corporations and financial services regulation .

These free, interactive webinars presented in partnership with Wolters Kluwer CCH Learning are part of the ALRC’s current inquiry into the potential simplification of corporate and financial services regulation in Australia.


Webinar: The Regulatory Ecosystem for Financial Services in AustraliaALRC May 17 Webinar Leaflet

Monday 17 May 2021 at 1.00PM AEST

Can Australian financial services regulation be simplified?

Join the ALRC to explore the initial findings of its current inquiry.

This 90 minute webinar will explore the ALRC’s preliminary findings on the regulatory framework for corporations and financial services in Australia.

 

REGISTER TO ATTEND – The Regulatory Ecosystem for Financial Services in Australia

 


Webinar: Comparative Perspectives on Financial Services RegulationALRC May 24 Webinar

Monday 24 May 2021 at 5.00PM AEST  | 3.00PM SGT | 7.00PM NZST | 8.00AM BST | 3.00PM HKT

Join a panel of international experts to compare approaches to the design of financial services regulation across different jurisdictions.

In line with the initial focus of the ALRC’s inquiry, this 90 minute webinar will include discussion of how key terms and concepts, such as financial products and services, are defined and delineated for the purposes of corporate and financial services regulation in different jurisdictions.

REGISTER TO ATTEND – Comparative Perspectives on Financial Services Regulation