Advisory Committee

​The ALRC forms an advisory committee, or panel of experts, for each Inquiry:

  • Professor Elise Bant, University of Western Australia Law School
  • Mr Alan Cameron AO, Chairperson, New South Wales Law Reform Commission
  • Ms Shannon Finch, General Counsel, Westpac Group; and Executive member, Law Council of Australia
  • Dr Andrew Godwin, Principal Fellow, University of Melbourne Law School
  • The Hon Kenneth Hayne AC KC, former Royal Commissioner; and former Justice of the High Court of Australia
  • Ms Bronwyn Livermore, Second Parliamentary Counsel, Office of Parliamentary Counsel
  • Mr Joseph Longo, Chair, Australian Securities and Investments Commission
  • Mr Anthony Seebach, Division Head, Law Division, Department of Treasury
  • Mr Mark Steward, Director of Enforcement and Market Oversight, Financial Conduct Authority (United Kingdom)
  • Hon Justice Julie Ward, President of the Court of Appeal, Supreme Court of New South Wales
  • Ms Mohita Zaheed, Acting Division Head, Financial System Division, Department of Treasury