Australian Law Reform Commission


Professor Rosalind Croucher

Commissioner in Charge

Professor Terry Flew


The Hon Justice Berna Collier, Part-time Commissioner

The Hon Justice Susan Kenny, Part-time Commissioner

Executive Director

Sabina Wynn

Legal Team

Bruce Alston, Principal Legal Officer

Jared Boorer, Senior Legal Officer

Justine Clarke, Senior Legal Officer

Kathryn Nielson, Legal Officer

Michele Reddy, Senior Policy Officer


Nina Abbey

Adam Arnold

Katie Batty

Robert Chiarella

Catherine Farrell

Sean Lau

Lauren Loz

Lucinda O’Dwyer

David Rowe

Jennifer Ruiz, University of Maryland

Jacqueline Serkowski

Andrew Trotter

Advisory Committee Members

Dr Jeffrey Brand, Associate Dean and Head of School of Communication and Media, Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences, Bond University.

Associate Professor Jane Burns, Chief Executive Officer, Co-operative Research Centre for Young People, Technology and Well-being.

Simon Bush, CEO, Australian Home Entertainment Distributors Association.

Simon Cordina, Assistant Secretary, Cyber-Safety and Trade, Department of Broadband Communications and the Digital Economy.

David Court, Head of the Centre for Screen Business, Australian Film, Television and Radio School.

Ron Curry, CEO, Interactive Games & Entertainment Association.

Jane Fitzgerald, Assistant Secretary, Classification Branch, Attorney-General’s Department.

Iarla Flynn, Head of Public Policy and Government Affairs, Google Australia and New Zealand.

Fiona Jolly, CEO, Advertising Standards Bureau.

Tom Kennedy, Executive Director, Group Digital Services, Omnilab Media.

Bryce Menzies, Marshall + Dent Lawyers.

Donald McDonald AC, Director, Classification Board.

Louise McElvogue, Convergence Review Committee.

Jonquil Ritter, Executive Director, Citizen & Community Branch, Australian Communications and Media Authority.

Tim Watts, Regulatory Manager, Regulatory Affairs, Strategy & Corporate Services, Telstra.