Australian Law Reform Commission


Emeritus Professor Rosalind Croucher AM (until 28 July 2017)

Mr Robert Cornall AO, Acting President (from 31 July–31 October 2017)

Professor Helen Rhoades, Acting President (from 30 October–10 January 2018)

Commissioner in charge

His Honour Judge Matthew Myers AM, Federal Circuit Court of Australia,
Adjunct Professor Faculty of Law, University of New South Wales

Part-time Commissioners

The Hon Justice John Middleton, Federal Court of Australia

The Hon Justice Nye Perram, Federal Court of Australia (until May 2017)

Executive Director

Sabina Wynn

Principal Legal Officers

Matt Corrigan (from August 2017)

Sallie McLean

Vanessa Viaggio (until November 2017)

Senior Legal Officer

Dr Julie MacKenzie (from June 2017)

Legal Officer

Shreeya Smith (from August 2017)

Communications Manager

Marie-Claire Muir

Project Coordinator

Tina O’Brien

Research Officer

Emma Bastable

Research on Incidence

Associate Professor Anna Ferrante, PHRN Centre for Data Linkage, Faculty of Health Sciences, Curtin University

Advisory Committee Members

Councillor Roy Ah See, Prime Minister’s Indigenous Advisory Council, Central Coast

Associate Professor Thalia Anthony, Faculty of Law, University of Technology Sydney

Professor Larissa Behrendt, Director of Research, Jumbunna Indigenous House of Learning, University of Technology Sydney

Dr Harry Blagg, Professor of Criminology, Director of the Centre for Indigenous Peoples and Community Justice Law School, University of Western Australia

Professor Tom Calma AO, Consultant

Josephine Cashman, Lawyer

Professor Chris Cunneen, School of Social Sciences, Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences, University of New South Wales

Professor Megan Davis, Indigenous Law Centre, University of New South Wales

Professor Mick Dodson AM, Australian National University

Dr Victoria Hovane, Tjallara Consulting

The Hon Bob Debus AM

Mick Gooda, Royal Commission into the Protection and Detention of Children in the Northern Territory

Adjunct Professor Russell Hogg, Crime and Justice Research Centre, Faculty of Law, Queensland University of Technology

Tony McAvoy SC, Frederick Jordan Chambers

Dr Hannah McGlade, School of Media, Culture and Creative Arts, Curtin University

Geoff McKechnie APM, Assistant Commissioner, NSW Police Force

Wayne Muir, CEO, Victorian Aboriginal Legal Service

Susan Murphy, Prime Minister’s Indigenous Advisory Council

Commissioner Sally Sievers, Northern Territory Anti-Discrimination Commission

Professor Julie Stubbs, Faculty of Law, University of New South Wales

George Zdenkowski, Magistrate and Adjunct Professor, Faculty of Law, University of Tasmania

Pauline Wright, President, Law Society of New South Wales

Legal Interns

Noah Bedford

Paige Bisset

Umeya Chaudhuri

Nicola Colagiuri

Hanna Daych

Isha Fay

Darcy Jackman

Desiree Leha

James Manoharachandran

Ganur Maynard

Taylah Mihell

Sarah Moorhead

Shirisha Nampalli

Stephen O’Connell

Muirgen O’Seighin

Katie Price

Madeleine Rice

Erin Ryan

Ann Wen

Aurora Scholarship

Declan Fry