Australian Law Reform Commission


Emeritus Professor Rosalind Croucher AM

Commissioner in charge

His Hon Judge Matthew Myers AM, Federal Circuit Court of Australia,
Adjunct Professor of Law at the University of New South Wales

Part-time Commissioners

The Hon Justice John Middleton, Federal Court of Australia

The Hon Justice Nye Perram, Federal Court of Australia (until May 2017)

Executive Director

Sabina Wynn

Principal Legal Officers

Sallie McLean

Vanessa Viaggio

Senior Legal Officer

Dr Julie MacKenzie

Communications Manager

Marie-Claire Muir

Research Officer

Emma Bastable

Advisory Committee Members

Councillor Roy Ah See, Prime Minister’s Indigenous Advisory Council, Central Coast

Associate Professor Thalia Anthony, Faculty of Law, University of Technology, Sydney

Professor Larissa Behrendt, Director of Research, Jumbunna Indigenous House of Learning, University of Technology, Sydney

Dr Harry Blagg, Professor of Criminology, Director of the Centre for Indigenous Peoples and Community Justice Law School, University of Western Australia

Professor Tom Calma AO, Consultant, Canberra

Josephine Cashman, Lawyer, Sydney

Professor Chris Cunneen, School of Social Sciences, Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences, University of New South Wales 

Professor Megan Davis, Indigenous Law Centre, University of New South Wales

Professor Mick Dodson AM, Australian National University

Dr Victoria Hovane, Tjallara Consulting, Perth

The Hon Bob Debus AM

Mick Gooda, Royal Commission into the Protection and Detention of Children in the Northern Territory

Adjunct Professor Russell Hogg, Crime and Justice Research Centre, Faculty of Law, Queensland University of Technology, Brisbane

Tony McAvoy SC, Frederick Jordan Chambers, Sydney

Dr Hannah McGlade, School of Media, Culture and Creative Arts, Curtin University, Perth

Geoff McKechnie APM, Assistant Commissioner, NSW Police Force

Wayne Muir, CEO, Victorian Aboriginal Legal Service, Melbourne

Susan Murphy, Prime Minister’s Indigenous Advisory Council, Perth

Commissioner Sally Sievers, Anti-Discrimination Commission, Darwin

Professor Julie Stubbs, Faculty of Law, University of New South Wales, Sydney

George Zdenkowski, Magistrate and Adjunct Professor Faculty of Law, University of Tasmania

Pauline Wright, President, Law Society of New South Wales

Legal Interns

Noah Bedford

Hanna Daych

Desiree Leha

Ganur Maynard

Taylah Mihell

Sarah Moorhead

Stephen O’Connell

Muirgen O’Seighin

Madeleine Rice

Erin Ryan

Aurora Scholarship

Declan Fry