Australian Law Reform Commission


  • Professor Rosalind Croucher

Commissioner in Charge

  • Professor Terry Flew


  • The Hon Justice Berna Collier, Part-time Commissioner
  • The Hon Justice Susan Kenny, Part-time Commissioner

Executive Director

  • Sabina Wynn

Legal Team

  • Bruce Alston, Acting Principal Legal Officer
  • Jared Boorer, Senior Legal Officer
  • Justine Clarke, Senior Legal Officer
  • Michele Reddy, Senior Policy Officer
  • Kathryn Nielson, Legal Officer


  • Carolyn Kearney

Web Manager

  • Marie-Claire Muir


  • Nina Abbey
  • Adam Arnold
  • Katie Batty
  • Robert Chiarella
  • Catherine Farrell
  • Brooke Greenwood
  • Sean Lau
  • Lauren Loz
  • Scott McIntosh, Harvard University
  • Lucinda O’Dwyer
  • David Rowe
  • Jennifer Ruiz, University of Maryland
  • Jacqueline Serkowski
  • Riki Sutherland
  • Andrew Trotter

Advisory Committee Members

  • Dr Jeffrey Brand, Associate Dean and Head of School of Communication and Media, Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences, Bond University
  • Associate Professor Jane Burns, Chief Executive Officer, Young and Well Co-operative Research Centre
  • Simon Bush, Chief Executive Officer, Australian Home Entertainment Distributors Association
  • Simon Cordina, Assistant Secretary, Cyber-Safety and Trade, Department of Broadband, Communications and the Digital Economy
  • David Court, Head of the Centre for Screen Business, Australian Film, Television and Radio School
  • Ron Curry, Chief Executive Officer, Interactive Games & Entertainment Association
  • Jane Fitzgerald, Assistant Secretary, Classification Branch, Attorney-General’s Department
  • Iarla Flynn, Head of Public Policy and Government Affairs, Google Australia and New Zealand
  • Fiona Jolly, Chief Executive Officer, Advertising Standards Bureau
  • Tom Kennedy, Executive Director, Group Digital Services, Omnilab Media
  • Bryce Menzies, Marshall + Dent Lawyers
  • Donald McDonald AC, Director, Classification Board
  • Louise McElvogue, Convergence Review Committee
  • Jonquil Ritter, Executive Director, Citizen and Community Branch, Australian Communications and Media Authority
  • Tim Watts, Regulatory Manager, Regulatory Affairs, Strategy and Corporate Services, Telstra

Expert Readers

  • Peter Coroneos, Consultant, former Chief Executive of Internet Industry Association
  • Nick Gouliaditis, Senior Lawyer, Australian Government Solicitor