Australian Law Reform Commission


Professor Rosalind Croucher

Commissioner in Charge

Professor Lee Godden

Part-time Commissioner

The Hon Justice Nye Perram, Federal Court of Australia

Executive Director

Sabina Wynn

Senior Legal Officer

Justine Clarke

Legal Officers

  • Judith Bonner until February 2014
  • Robyn Gilbert
  • Sonya Kim, August­—October 2014
  • Dr Julie Mackenzie
  • Dr Steven Robertson, from July 2014

Legal Interns

  • Lidija Bujanovic
  • Alisha Mathew
  • Tim Maybury
  • Sean Mulcahy
  • Jack Murray
  • Laura Neill
  • Amila Perera
  • Alison Whittaker

Advisory Committee Members

  • Professor Megan Davis, Director, Indigenous Law Centre, University of New South Wales
  • Mr Jason Behrendt, Legal Executive, Chalk & Fitzgerald, Lawyers & Consultants
  • Mr Hans Bokelund, Chief Executive Officer, Goldfields Land and Sea Council
  • Dr Valerie Cooms, Quandamooka (Chair of the Prescribed Body Corporate) and former CEO of QSNTS
  • Ms Alice Cope, Executive Manager, United Nations Global Compact Network Australia
  • Ms Sally Davis, Senior Lawyer, Australian Government Solicitor
  • Professor Mick Dodson AM, Director, National Centre for Indigenous Studies, Australian National University
  • The Hon Paul Finn, retired Federal Court Judge
  • Dr Jonathan Fulcher, Partner, HopgoodGanim
  • Mr Mick Gooda, Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Social Justice Commissioner, Australian Human Rights Commission
  • Ms Jenny Hart, Assistant Crown Solicitor, Native Title Section, Crown Solicitor’s Office
  • Mr Vance Hughston SC, Windeyer Chambers
  • Mr Graeme Neate, former President, National Native Title Tribunal (1999-2013)
  • The Hon Justice Anthony North, Federal Court of Australia
  • Dr David Martin, Anthropos Consulting
  • Dr Lisa Strelein, Director, Australian Institute of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Studies
  • Associate Professor Maureen Tehan, Associate Director, Centre for Resources, Energy and Environmental Law, University of Melbourne
  • Ms Raelene Webb QC, President, National Native Title Tribunal