Australian Law Reform Commission


Professor Rosalind Croucher

Commissioner in Charge

Professor Jill McKeough

Part-time Commissioners

  • The Hon Justice Susan Kenny (until July 2012)
  • The Hon Justice John Middleton (from December 2012)
  • The Hon Justice Nye Perram (from December 2012)

Executive Director

Sabina Wynn

Principal Legal Officer

Bruce Alston

Senior Legal Officers

  • Jared  Boorer
  • Justine Clarke

Legal Officers

  • Robyn Gilbert (from April 2013)
  • Khanh Hoang

Legal Interns

  • Adam Arnold
  • Sharity Bannerman, University of Maryland
  • Emille Boulot
  • William Brien, Harvard University
  • Max Bulinski, University of Michigan
  • Ellen Chapple
  • Max Dalton
  • Oliver Doraisamy
  • Steven Gardiner
  • Ellenor Hayes
  • Laurie Holmes, University of Maryland
  • Bronte Lambourne
  • Lauren Loz
  • Kiri McEwan
  • Emma Raviv, Harvard University
  • Michael Springer, Harvard University
  • Chris Stackpoole
  • Penelope Swales
  • Lindi Todd

Advisory Committee Members

  • Charles Alexander, Partner, Minter Ellison
  • Professor Kathy Bowrey, Faculty of Law, University of New South Wales
  • Alex Byrne, NSW State Librarian & Chief Executive, State Library of New South Wales
  • Professor Tom Cochrane, Deputy Vice-Chancellor Technology, Information and Learning Support, QUT and Chair, Australian Libraries Copyright Committee
  • Teresa Corbin, Chief Executive Officer, Australian Communications Consumer Action Network
  • Carolyn Dalton, Executive Director, Policy Australia
  • Professor Henry Ergas, Managing Director, Network Economics Consulting Group
  • Patrick Fair, Baker & McKenzie and Deputy Chairman, Internet Industry Association
  • Professor Brian Fitzgerald, Executive Dean of Law, Australian Catholic University (resigned from Committee April 2013)
  • Mia Garlick, Manager, Communications & Policy, Facebook
  • Dr Nicholas Gruen, Chief Executive Officer, Lateral Economics
  • Michael Hall, Barrister, Nigel Bowen Chambers
  • Terrie Janke, Terri Janke and Company
  • The Hon Justice Susan Kenny, Federal Court of Australia (ALRC Part-time Commissioner, until July 2012)
  • The Hon Kevin Lindgren QC
  • Associate Professor David Lindsay, Monash University
  • Caroline Lovell, Head of Regulatory Affairs and Industry Analysis, National Broadband Network Co
  • Matthew Minogue, First Assistant Secretary, Civil Law Division, Attorney-General’s Department
  • Professor Martin Nakata, Director, Nura Gili, UNSW
  • Emeritus Professor Dennis Pearce AO, HWL Ebsworth Lawyers Special Counsel
  • Fiona Phillips, Executive Director, Australian Copyright Council
  • Professor Sam Ricketson, University of Melbourne
  • Ishtar Vij, Policy Counsel, Public Policy and Government Affairs, Google Australia and New Zealand
  • Associate Professor Kimberlee Weatherall, University of Sydney
  • The Hon Justice David Yates, Federal Court of Australia