Australian Law Reform Commission


Professor Rosalind Croucher

Commissioner in Charge

Professor Barbara McDonald

Part-time Commissioner

The Hon Justice John Middleton, Federal Court of Australia

Executive Director

Sabina Wynn

Senior Legal Officer

Jared Boorer

Legal Officers

  • Dr Julie Mackenzie
  • Brigit Morris
  • Dr Steven Robertson

Legal Interns

  • Claire Bready
  • Ravi Gosal
  • Georgie Leahy
  • Alisha Mathew
  • Timothy Maybury
  • Michelle Meares
  • Jack Murray
  • Hagen Sporleder
  • Jackson Wherrett
  • Bradley Woods

Advisory Committee Members

  • The Hon Justice Peter D Applegarth, Supreme Court of Queensland
  • Richard Coleman, Fairfax Media Limited
  • Professor Graham Greenleaf, Professor of Law & Information Systems, University of New South Wales
  • Anna Johnston, Director, Salinger Privacy
  • Peter Leonard, Partner, Gilbert & Tobin
  • The Hon W H Nicholas QC
  • Tara McNeilly, Senior General Counsel, Office of General Counsel, Australian Government Solicitor
  • Timothy Pilgrim, Privacy Commissioner, Office of the Australian Information Commissioner
  • Professor Megan Richardson, Melbourne Law School, University of Melbourne
  • Associate Professor David Rolph, Sydney Law School, University of Sydney
  • Edward Santow, Chief Executive Officer, Public Interest Advocacy Centre
  • Veronica Scott, Special Counsel, Media and Communications Group, Minter Ellison
  • David Vaile, Executive Director, Cyberspace Law and Policy Community, Faculty of Law, University of New South Wales


Research completed by the University of South Australia, ‘Young People’s Knowledge of and Attitudes toward Online Risks and Privacy’:

  • Alexander Stretton
  • Larisa Karklins
  • Dr Barbara A Spears