List of Participants


Professor Rosalind Croucher, President

The Hon Justice Berna Collier, Part-time Commissioner

The Hon Justice Arthur Emmett, Part-time Commissioner (appointed 28 October 2010)

The Hon Justice Susan Kenny, Part-time Commissioner

The Hon Justice Bruce Lander, Part-time Commissioner (appointed 28 October 2010)

Legal Officers

Patrick Collins, Senior Legal Officer

Justine Clarke, Senior Legal Officer (from January 2011)

Amanda Alford, Legal Officer (September–November 2010)

Jared Boorer, Legal Officer (from October 2010)

Khanh Hoang, Legal Officer (September–November 2010)

Christina Raymond, Legal Officer (November–December 2010)


Carolyn Kearney

Project Coordinator

Tina O’Brien

Executive Director

Sabina Wynn

Legal Interns

Mayuri Anupindi

Ming Li

Kate Nielson

Lucinda O’Dwyer

Lauren Loz

Andrew Trotter

Advisory Committee Members

Robert Alexander, General Counsel, Australian Competition & Consumer Commission, Canberra

Dr Peter Cashman, Director, Social Justice Program, University of Sydney, Sydney

Stuart Clark, Chief Operating Officer, Clayton Utz, Sydney

The Hon Justice Ray Finkelstein, Federal Court of Australia, Melbourne

David Gaszner, Thomsons Lawyers, Adelaide

Sue Laver, General Counsel, Telstra, Melbourne

Catherine Leslie, Special Counsel Tax Litigation, Australian Government Solicitor, Sydney

The Hon Kevin Lindgren QC, formerly a judge of the Federal Court of Australia

Bernard Murphy, Maurice Blackburn, Melbourne

Professor Les McCrimmon, School of Law and Business, Charles Darwin University, Darwin

Professor Christine Parker, Faculty of Law, University of Melbourne, Melbourne

Matt Minogue, A/g First Assistant Secretary, International Crime Cooperation Division, Attorney-General’s Department, Canberra