Australian Law Reform Commission


Professor Rosalind Croucher

Part-time Commissioners

  • The Hon Justice Berna Collier, Federal Court of Australia, until October 2013
  • Graeme Innes AM, Disability Discrimination Commissioner, Australian Human Rights Commission

Executive Director

Sabina Wynn

Principal Legal Officer

Bruce Alston

Acting Senior Legal Officer

Amanda Alford, until May 2014

Legal Officers

  • Khanh Hoang, Legal Officer, from March 2014
  • Sonya Kim, Legal Officer

Legal Interns

  • Andrew Brooks
  • Georgie Leahy
  • Penelope Marles
  • Jane Murray
  • Isabella Partridge
  • Hagen Sporleder

Advisory Committee Members

  • Emeritus Professor Terry Carney, Sydney Law School, University of Sydney
  • Phillip French, Director, Australian Centre for Disability Law
  • Stephen Gianni, Acting CEO, The Australian Federation of Disability Organisationsuntil March 2014
  • David Fintan, Corporate Counsel, National Disability Insurance Agency
  • Damian Griffis, Executive Director, First People’s Disability Network
  • Rosemary Kayess, Visiting Fellow, Australian Human Rights Centre, University of New South Wales
  • Emeritus Professor Ron McCallum AO, Sydney Law School, University of Sydney
  • Christina Ryan, General Manager, Advocacy for Inclusion
  • Therese Sands, Co-Chief Executive, People with Disability Australia
  • Graeme Smith, Public Guardian, NSW Department of Attorney General & Justice
  • Professor Cameron Stewart, Sydney Law School, University of Sydney
  • Matthew Wright, CEO, The Australian Federation of Disability Organisationsfrom April 2014