Australian Law Reform Commission


Professor Rosalind Croucher AM

Commissioner in Charge

Professor Lee Godden

Part-time Commissioner

The Hon Justice Nye Perram, Federal Court of Australia

Executive Director

Sabina Wynn

Senior Legal Officers

Justine Clarke

Professor Shaunnagh Dorsett, December 2014–February 2015

Legal Officers

Judith Bonner, August 2013–February 2014

Robyn Gilbert

Sonya Kim, August–October 2014

Dr Julie Mackenzie

Dr Steven Robertson, from July 2014

Advisory Committee Members

Jason Behrendt, Legal Executive, Chalk & Fitzgerald, Lawyers & Consultants

Hans Bokelund, Chief Executive Officer, Goldfields Land and Sea Council

Dr Valerie Cooms, Quandamooka (Chair of the Prescribed Body Corporate) and former Chief Executive Officer of QSNTS

Alice Cope, Executive Manager, United Nations Global Compact Network Australia

Professor Megan Davis, Director, Indigenous Law Centre, University of New South Wales

Sally Davis, Senior Lawyer, Australian Government Solicitor

Professor Mick Dodson AM, Director, National Centre for Indigenous Studies, Australian National University

The Hon Paul Finn, retired Federal Court Judge

Dr Jonathan Fulcher, Partner, HopgoodGanim

Mick Gooda, Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Social Justice Commissioner, Australian Human Rights Commission

Jenny Hart, Assistant Crown Solicitor, Native Title Section, Crown Solicitor’s Office, Government of South Australia

Vance Hughston SC, Windeyer Chambers

Dr David Martin, Anthropos Consulting

Graeme Neate, former President, National Native Title Tribunal (1999–2013)

The Hon Justice Anthony North, Federal Court of Australia

Dr Lisa Strelein, Director, Australian Institute of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Studies

Associate Professor Maureen Tehan, Associate Director, Centre for Resources, Energy and Environmental Law, University of Melbourne

Raelene Webb QC, President, National Native Title Tribunal

Legal Interns

Lidija Bujanovic

Claudia Crause  

Martyn Gray

Ellie Greenwood

Anna Holmes

Rosetta Lee

Alisha Mathew

Tim Maybury

Sean Mulcahy

Jack Murray

Laura Neill

Tristan Orgill

Amila Perera

Tali Rechtman

Robert Size

Alison Whittaker

Visiting Intern

Jessica Uguccioni, Lawyer, The Law Commission of England and Wales