Advisory Committee

Committee members

Mr Jason Behrendt, Legal Executive, Chalk & Fitzgerald,Lawyers & Consultants, Sydney

Mr Hans Bokelund, Chief Executive Officer, Goldfields Land and Sea Council, Kalgoorlie

Dr Valerie Cooms, Quandamooka (Chair of the Prescribed Body Corporate) and former CEO of QSNTS

Ms Alice Cope, Executive Manager, United Nations Global Compact Network Australia, Sydney

Professor Megan Davis, Director, Indigenous Law Centre, University of New South Wales

Ms Sally Davis, Senior Lawyer, Australian Government Solicitor, Sydney

Professor Mick Dodson AM, Director, National Centre for Indigenous Studies, The Australian National University

The Hon Paul Finn, retired Federal Court Judge, Adelaide

Dr Jonathan Fulcher, Partner, HopgoodGanim, Brisbane

Mr Mick Gooda, Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Social Justice Commissioner, Australian Human Rights Commission, Sydney

Ms Jenny Hart, Assistant Crown Solicitor, Native Title Section, Crown Solicitor’s Office, Adelaide

Mr Vance Hughston SC, Windeyer Chambers, Sydney

Dr David Martin, Anthropos Consulting, Canberra

Mr Graeme Neate, former President, National Native Title Tribunal (1999-2013), Brisbane

The Hon Justice Anthony North, Federal Court of Australia, Melbourne

The Hon Justice Nye Perram, Part-time Commissioner

Dr Lisa Strelein, Director, Australian Institute of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Studies (AIATSIS), Canberra

Associate Professor Maureen Tehan, Associate Director, Centre for Resources, Energy and Environmental Law, University of Melbourne

Ms Raelene Webb QC, President, National Native Title Tribunal, Perth