Advisory Committee

​The ALRC forms an advisory committee, or panel of experts, for each Inquiry:

  • The Hon. Justice Wendy Abraham, Federal Court of Australia NSW
  • Professor Elise Bant, Melbourne Law School
  • Professor Liz Campbell, Francine McNiff Chair of Criminal Jurisprudence, Monash University
  • Associate Professor Penny Crofts, University of Technology, Sydney
  • Dr Olivia Dixon, Senior Lecturer, University of Sydney
  • Mr Tim Game SC, Forbes Chambers
  • The Hon. Justice David Hammerschlag, Supreme Court of New South Wales
  • Associate Professor Rosemary Langford, Melbourne Law School
  • Mr Joe Longo, Senior Adviser Herbert Smith Freehills
  • Mr Dean Luxton , Barrister, Aickin Chambers
  • Professor Ian Ramsay, Melbourne Law School
  • Mr Stephen Speirs, Senior Associate, Ashurst
  • Mr Leon Zwier, Partner, Arnold Bloch Leibler