

Australian Government

Australian Law Reform Commission

RELIGIOUS EDUCATIONAL INSTITUTIONS AND ANTI-DISCRIMINATION LAWS LIST OF CONSULTATIONS NOVEMBER 2022–JANUARY 2023

Name	Location of consultee
Leonie Campbell, Law Council of Australia	Canberra
Matthew Wood, Law Council of Australia	
Karen Toohey, ACT Human Rights Commission	
Gabrielle McKinnon, ACT Government	Canberra
Elizabeth Dixon, ACT Government	
Anthony Odgers, Independent Education Union	Melbourne
Alastair Lawrie, Public Interest Advocacy Centre	Sydney
Jonathon Hunyor, Public Interest Advocacy Centre	
Liam Elphick, Monash University	Various
Prof Beth Gaze, The University of Melbourne	
Asst Prof Alice Taylor, Bond University	
Robin Banks, University of Tasmania	
Nick Jensen, Australian Christian Higher Education Alliance and Alphacrucis College	Various
Peter McKeon, Australian Christian Higher Education Alliance and Excelsia College	
Dr Jeannie Trudel, Christian Heritage College	
Adj Prof Mark Sneddon, Sneddon Legal and Consulting	
Bishop Michael Stead, Anglican Church Diocese of Sydney	Sydney
Peter Fowler, Anglican Church Diocese of Sydney	
Alexander Teh, Australian GLBTIQ Multicultural Council	Melbourne
Vanessa Cheng, Australian Association of Christian Schools	Melbourne
Adel Salman, Islamic Council of Victoria	Melbourne
Rev Dr Garry Deverell, University of Divinity	Melbourne
Assoc Prof Luke Beck, Monash University	Melbourne

Len Hain, Australian Council of Jewish Schools	Melbourne
Nechama Bendet, Australian Council of Jewish Schools	
Aaron Strasser, Adass Israel School	
Rabbi Yochonon Goldblatt, Yesodei HaTorah College	
Prof Patrick Parkinson, Freedom for Faith	Various
Assoc Prof Neil Foster, Freedom for Faith	
Mike Southon, Freedom for Faith	
Kim Bailey, Freedom for Faith	
Wendy Francis, Australian Christian Lobby	
Christopher Brohier, Australian Christian Lobby	
Rob Norman, Australian Christian Lobby	
Ann Rebgetz, Catholic Secondary Principals Australia and St James' College, Spring Hill	Brisbane
Helen Clapham-Burns	Brisbane
Emma Leitch	
Sally Sievers, Anti-Discrimination Commissioner (NT)	Darwin
Traci Keys, Northern Territory Anti-Discrimination Commission	
Dr Karen Pack	Sydney
Bronte Scott	
Steph Lentz	
Rodney Croome AM, Just.Equal	Various
Sally Goldner AM, Just.Equal	
Brian Greig OAM, Just.Equal	
Dr John Byrne AM, Equal Opportunity Commission (WA)	Perth
Rev Dr Jo Inkpin, Equal Voices	Sydney
Benjamin Oh, Equal Voices and Rainbow Catholics for Inter-Agency Ministry	
Sean Costello, Queensland Human Rights Commission	Brisbane
Heather Corkhill, Queensland Human Rights Commission	

Matilda Alexander, Queensland Law Society (representative)	Various
Bridget Burton, Queensland Law Society (representative)	
Emma Phillips, Queensland Law Society (representative)	
Jacinta Lewin, Law Council of Australia	
Leonie Campbell, Law Council of Australia	
Richard Easton, Law Council of Australia	
Farzana Choudhury, ACT Law Society	
Gabrielle Sullivan, ACT Law Society (representative)	
Rebecca Davern, Victorian Bar	
Mitch Coidan, Law Society of New South Wales (representative)	
Alana Condon, NSW Bar Secretary	
Simeon Beckett SC, NSW Bar (representative)	
Kate Barrett, NSW Bar (representative)	
Mark Spencer, Christian Schools Australia	Sydney
Anna Brown OAM, Equality Australia	Sydney
Ghassan Kassisieh, Equality Australia	
Oliver Ray, Equality Australia	
Beth Blackwood, Association of Heads of Independent Schools Australia	Canberra
Assoc Prof Gawaine Powell Davies, Federation of Australian Buddhist Councils	Various
Peter Wertheim AM, Executive Council of Australian Jewry	
Elizabeth Stone, National Council of Churches Australia	
Awa Momtazian, Australian Baha'i Community	
Dr Lynne Doneley, Associated Christian Schools	Brisbane
Alistair Macpherson, Associated Christian Schools	
Andrew Long, National Catholic Education Commission	Various
Sally Egan, National Catholic Education Commission	
Luke Foley, National Catholic Education Commission	
Annette Loughlin-Smith, National Catholic Education Commission	
Prof Carolyn Evans, Griffith University	Brisbane
Confidential (school employee)	
The Hon Jacinta Collins, National Catholic Education Commission	Sydney
Ro Allen, Victorian Equal Opportunity and Human Rights Commissioner	Melbourne
Aimee Cooper, Victorian Equal Opportunity and Human Rights Commission	
Emily Yates, Victorian Equal Opportunity and Human Rights Commission	
Graeme Edgerton, Australian Human Rights Commission	Sydney
L	

Religious Educational Institutions and Anti-Discrimination Law Inquiry: https://www.alrc.gov.au/inquiry/anti-discrimination-laws/ Terms of Reference: https://www.alrc.gov.au/inquiry/anti-discrimination-laws/terms-of-reference