## **ALRC Audit and Risk Committee 2021-22**

During 2021–22 the Audit and Risk Committee was made up of three members, appointed by the President. As at 28 March 2022 the ALRC Audit and Risk Committee was comprised as follows:

## Chair and External Member: Jennifer Clark

Ms Clark has an extensive background in business, finance and governance through a career as an Investment Banker and as a Non-Executive Director. She has been the chair or member of over 20 audit, risk and finance committees in the Commonwealth and private sectors over the past 30 years. Ms Clark is a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors and has substantial experience in financial and performance reporting, audit and risk management.

## **External Member: Tim Kelly**

Mr Kelly is a Partner at EY and the Oceania EY Enterprise Risk leader and the leader of the EY Federal Government Internal Audit Practice with over 20 years' experience specialising in the Australian Government sector. His experience includes Internal Audit; probity; project management; program review; operational audits; performance improvement; compliance and contract management. Mr Kelly is a Certified Internal Auditor and Government Audit Professional and a Professional Member of the Institute of Internal Auditors.

## **External Member: Zoe Hutchinson**

Ms Hutchinson is a lawyer and public servant with extensive experience advising on compliance with legal and regulatory frameworks, law reform and public policy. She heads up a team of legal policy officers at the ACT Justice and Community Safety Directorate. Ms Hutchinson holds a Bachelor of Arts and Bachelor of Laws Degree with first class honours from Macquarie University, Sydney and a Master of Laws Degree from Columbia University, New York where she was a James Kent Scholar.